Stand by your man

Nicki & Tim
Re-posting this blog in light of Candace Cameron Bure’s comments this week regarding biblical submission. Here are my thoughts…

Nicki Edwards

Nicki & Tim
Stand: 1. To assume or maintain an upright position on your feet. 2. To endure or to bear. 3. To remain stable and intact. 4. To stop. 5. To abide. 6. To remain loyal to, or aid and support another.

“A virtuous and worthy wife [earnest and strong in character] is a crowning joy to her husband, but she who makes him ashamed is as rottenness and cancer in his bones.” (Proverbs 12:4)

Today Tim and I celebrate 21 fulfillingchallenging wonderful years together!

Today I reflect on our journey and what it has taken for me to “stand by my man” for better or for worse; for richer or for poorer; in sickness and in health.

Today I think about how much I love and cherish him and how I intend to do this until we are parted in death.

Today I think about what it has meant for…

View original post 1,157 more words

Leave a Reply

