The Best Yes

The-Best-Yes-Hyatt-518x345

Are you living with the stress of an overwhelmed schedule and aching with the sadness of an underwhelmed soul?

These words jumped up and grabbed me at my throat. Yes. Yes I am.

Then there was more:

Did I want to cure the “disease to please”?

How about escaping the guilt of disappointing others?

Or overcoming the agony of making tough choices?

And rising above the rush of endless demands.

Yes. Yes. Yes. And Yes.

“In a loud and shouty Internet age with more people than ever before vying for our time and attention, learning how to say ‘no’ is a survival skill. One that we women especially need help mastering. Setting healthy boundaries without giving up on community altogether is the biblical life skill that Lysa unpacks with grace,faith, and a great sense of humor in this book. Reading it was like remembering how to exhale.”

So I did it. I bought the book. Signed up for the study.

It all begins on Monday. I’m going to learn again how to exhale.

Want to join me?

2 thoughts on “The Best Yes

Leave a Reply

